The Cities of Refuge research is conducted by the following team:

Team member

Stakeholder board

Picture Peter Bosch

Peter Bosch,

Deputy Head of Unit at European Commission

Friso Roscam Abbing

Mr Friso Roscam Abbing,

Head Fundamental Rights Dept, EU FRA, Vienna

Mr Harald Bergmann

Mr Harald Bergmann,

Mayor/portfolio holder ‘human rights’ in CoE Congress, Strasbourg

Catherine Woollard

Mrs Catherine Woollard,

President European Council on Refugees and Exiles, Brussels

Debbie Kohner

Mrs Debbie Kohner,

Head European Network of National Human Rights Institutes, Brussels

Academic advisory board

Prof. Nina Glick Schiller

Prof. Nina Glick Schiller,

Professor at the University of Manchester

Prof. Martha Davis

Prof. Martha Davis,

Professor of Law, Northeastern University

Prof. Sally Merry

Prof. Sally Merry (†2020),

Professor of Anthropology, New York University

Prof. James Hathaway

Prof. James Hathaway,

Professor of Refugee and Asylum Law, University of Michigan